Cherokee County Transparency Project | Public Records | Meeting Archives | Financials

Board of Ethics All Boards and Committees

The Board of Ethics was established by local legislation for the purpose of serving as a "guardian" for the Board of Commissioners and other public officials within Cherokee County. The ‘Public Officials” over whom the Board oversight responsibility are listed in the 2016 Amendment to HB 631. The makeup of the Board of Ethics is proscribed in Article II, Section 9 of the Municipal Code.

To file or discuss an ethics complaint, please contact the chair or another board member listed below or send an email to which will send a note to all members of the Board of Ethics.

You may also communicate with the Board of Ethics by mail at Cherokee County Board of Ethics, 1130 Bluffs Parkway, Canton, GA 30114.

Steps for Filing a Proper Ethics Complaint

General Rules of Procedure

Meeting Archives

Narrow your research by a specific year or search all available records below.

Current Board Members

Phillip Beggs (Board Attorney - Moore Ingram Johnson & Steele)
Stephen Steve Divine
Phillip Dodge (Vice Chair)
Natalie Green
Gil Howard
Lawrence Mrozinski
Gaylen Roberts (Chair / Board Contact)
Laura Shoop (Secretary to Board of Ethics)
Pat Wilder
View more details about this board

Upcoming Meeting Dates

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013
Search Form

This form will search all available Board of Ethics documents
  • Simple, comma-delimited strings
  • Wildcard characters
  • AND, OR, and NOT operators
Transparency Editor