Cherokee County Transparency Project | Public Records | Meeting Archives | Financials

Planning Commission All Boards and Committees

The Cherokee County Municipal Planning Commission was established for the purpose of providing recommendations concerning re-zoning applications, zoning, land use, and other development issues to the Board of Commissioners of Cherokee County. The Planning Commission shall consider any proposed zoning amendment in light of the following:

  • Factors set forth in Article 18 - Amendments and Zoning Procedures of the Zoning Ordinance.
  • Policy and intent of the Cherokee County Comprehensive Plan (Community Agenda and Future Development Map).
  • Purposes for the zoning district affected or considered.
  • The need to assure the compatibility of use of adjacent and nearby properties.
  • The need to preserve the economic value of adjacent and nearby properties and the County's tax base.
  • The need to enable a reasonable use of all property.

Regular Meeting Location: Cherokee Hall (Lower Level), County Administration building, 1130 Bluffs Parkway, Canton, Georgia 30114

Work Session Location: Business Center (Ground Level), County Administration building, 1130 Bluffs Parkway, Canton, Georgia 30114

Meeting Archives

Narrow your research by a specific year or search all available records below.

Current Board Members

Scott Barnes
Nicole Carbetta
Marla Doss
Thais Escondo
Ken Smith
Tom Ware
Richard Weatherby
Bob Whitaker (Chairman)
Rick Whiteside
View more details about this board

Upcoming Meeting Dates

2018 2017 2016 2015 2014 2013 2012 2011 2010 2009 2008 2007 2006 2005 2004 2003 2002
Search Form

This form will search all available Planning Commission documents
  • Simple, comma-delimited strings
  • Wildcard characters
  • AND, OR, and NOT operators
Transparency Editor