Cherokee County Zoning Board of Appeals Public Hearing Minutes Thursday, January 8, 2009 6:30 PM

The Cherokee County Zoning Board of Appeals held its regularly scheduled meeting on January 8, 2009 in Cherokee Hall at the Cherokee County Administration Building. In attendance for the Zoning Board of Appeals were Chairman Evert Hekman, Vice-Chairman Roy Taylor, Elizabeth Semler, Amy Dupree Adams and Viviane Decker. In attendance for Cherokee County Staff were Vicki Taylor Lee, Zoning Administrator and Vikki Chadwick, Planning Assistant.

NEW CASES

CASE #09-01-001V – **Terry Hyde** is requesting a variance to Article 11, Section 11.7, which limits real estate sign size to 4 square feet on residential property less than 10 acres. Applicant is requesting a 32 square foot real estate sign. This sign is currently located at 155 Joe Green Lane, Canton, Georgia in Land Lot 174 of the 14th District, 2nd Section and is further described as Cherokee County Map Number 14N15, Parcel 079L.

Vicki Taylor Lee presented the case.

Terry Hyde represented the case.

No one spoke in favor of the case.

Brandon O'Connor spoke in opposition of the case.

Glenn Miller spoke in opposition of the case.

Terry Hyde spoke in rebuttal.

Mr. Heckman closed public comment.

Mr. Taylor made motion to deny the case.

Mrs. Semler seconded the motion.

Motion passed 5-0.

CASE #09-01-002V – ACA Properties is requesting a variance to Article 7, Table 7.1A front building setbacks. Properties are located at 100 Ascott Lane, 217 Ascott Lane, and 223 Ascott Lane, Woodstock, Georgia in Land Lots 683 and 686 of the 21st District, 2nd Section and is further described as Cherokee County Map Number 15N04K, Parcels 87, 95, and 122.

Vicki Taylor Lee presented the case.

Tony Avarello represented the case.

No one spoke in favor of the case.

No one spoke in opposition of the case.

Mr. Hekman closed public comment.

Mr. Hekman made motion to approve as is with the three exhibits submitted (attached).

Mrs. Adams seconded the motion.

Motion passed 5-0.

OTHER ITEMS

Approval of December 2008 Minutes

Election of 2009 Officers

Mrs. Semler made motion to elect Roy Taylor as Chairman of the Board. Mrs. Adams seconded the motion. Motion passed 5-0.

Mrs. Semler made motion to elect Evert Heckman as Vice Chairman of the Board.Mrs. Adams seconded the motion.Motion passed 5-0.

DEC-08-2008 01:10 PM WIKLE LAND SURVEYING 770 720 7221

Ĺ

· · · · · ·

. .

00 11 11

P.01

É

 \geq



